God – You Did!


pillar-of-light

Hi Everybody!

Honor-HimWooohoooooooo it’s the final day of the Fast for me! The whole journey has been rather surreal for me. I remember going to church last night because we were praying throughout the 21 Day Daniel Fast so it was holding a prayer service, and as people were praying for their needs, I literally saw a cloud of smoke hovering the entire congregation and it filled the entire room and I knew it was the presence of God because this wasn’t the first time I’d seen this happen.

Exodus 33:10

All the people saw the pillar of cloud standing at the tabernacle door, and all the people rose and worshiped, each man in his tent door.

People of God, the presence of God is tangible from my experience. It was a fearful sight for me, because that is when you realize that you’ve entered into a place that is considered the Holy of Holies. I remember feeling like I was just trembling throughout the prayer session and what I can say is that when you enter into that Holy place, you can’t joke around in that presence. I believe that the same God who walked with the Isralites like a pillar of cloud by day and a pillar of fire by night is able to make His presence known to those who reverentially fear Him. As I meditate today, I feel in my spirit that the Lord wants people to know that the Lord will lead you in the night time and in the day time with knowledge, instruction, direction from the Light that comes from His Word. All you have to do is watch Him lead and you follow as you walk by faith and not by sight.

For we walk by faith, not by sight.

Exodus 13:21

And the Lord went before them by day in a pillar of cloud to lead the way, and by night in a pillar of fire to give them light, so as to go by day and night.

 

I’m expecting a new move of God this year. What took years to be established will take days if not hours to be fulfilled. There is indeed a quickening in the spirit so don’t give up on what you are praying for is my encouragement today. God will show you the road in which you should travel if you just put your trust in Him today.

Nehemiah 9:12

Moreover You led them by day with a cloudy pillar, And by night with a pillar of fire, To give them light on the road Which they should travel.

Nehemiah 9:19

Yet in Your manifold mercies You did not forsake them in the wilderness. The pillar of the cloud did not depart from them by day, To lead them on the road; Nor the pillar of fire by night, To show them light, And the way they should go.
God will not leave you in the wilderness if you just allow Him to take you by the Hand and allow Him to lead you in the right direction, is what I’m hearing in my spirit right now as I’m typing this.
if-god-is-with-us
This word that is in my spirit right now is to encourage you as it is also an encouragement to myself. There are moments I wonder whether I am heading in the right direction as I sometimes am filled with anxiety wondering if I’m still following Him. There are moments where the road seems a bit blurry and you need that reassurance that you are walking in the right direction. Throughout the fast God has been telling me to not lean on my own understanding and to follow Him as He directs my path (Proverbs 3:5-7). Sometimes we operate by presumption, assuming we know where we ought to go…but that level of presumption can lead you astray if you are not careful. We can’t rely on our own understanding to get to where God wants us to be so we have to humble ourselves and allow Him to direct the path and He will make it clear for you. I pray that the journey ahead of all of us will be made clear and that in whatever we do, we must do it for the glory of God to be revealed to His lost sheep.
May the peace of God follow you throughout the year everybody!

I feel like celebrating the end of this fast with a song by J.Moss (feat. James Fortune) called You Did. May this Song bless your spirit today Everybody!

One thought on “God – You Did!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.