My Response Is Praise!


Hi Peeps!

Happy Sunday everybody! I was just listening to this song by Phil Thompson feat. Jubilee Worship called My Response. When I think of the day I chose Jesus Christ as Lord, I think of all the things that could have taken my life be it sickness or spiritual attacks etc etc, that I know and am convinced that neither death nor life can keep me from the Love of God.

Romans 8:37-39 New International Version (NIV)

37 No, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him who loved us. 38 For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons,[a] neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, 39 neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord.

So even in this time of COVID-19, I am still convinced of the Love of God this is in Christ Jesus for me. I want people to know that God is here and He love you and me, and He is with us through all of this madness. Worship saturates my soul and rather than filling our minds with fear, let our fears be turned into praise and worship to our God who tells us that we are more than conquerors through Christ Jesus.

Romans 8:31 -[ More Than Conquerors ] What, then, shall we say in response to these things? If God is for us, who can be against us?

Romans 8:37 – No, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him who loved us.

I’d rather meditate on things that are worthy of note and of Good report rather than saturating my mind with negative news. As Christians, we have to be intentional about guarding our hearts and minds, because as a man thinks (meditates) in his heart, so will he become (Proverbs 23:7).

Philippians 4:8 [Full Chapter]
Finally, brothers and sisters, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable—if anything is excellent or praiseworthy—think about such things.

I pray that this song encourages your spirit today. God Bless You Everybody! 🙂

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.