Pursue Her: A Message To Christian Men


Hello People!

I just had to post this funnnaaay video by Joseph Solomon concerning this topic regarding men pursuing women for marriage. There is a way to go about it, however, I think that these days, single ladies either come off as too easy, or too difficult to approach to men (in my opinion) and yet, at the same time though….and I could be wrong…. but it seems to me that there aren’t many men that pursue women these days maybe because some women come off as easy to access or could it be that they perceive them as something that’s not worth pursuing????? (Honestly, this is entirely my own opinion, I won’t claim to know what I’m talking about).


Image result for Relationships


All I can say is that I do believe a guy should pursue a woman that he is interested in because He who finds a wife finds a good thing (Biblically speaking). It’s not the other way around…where the woman does the chasing. I’m just sayin’. The only reason why I think some men won’t pursue someone they’re interested in is perhaps because they fear rejection. Honestly, I think that life is way too short already as it is so why put off trying to impress a gal that you like simply because you don’t want to be rejected? You won’t know until you try. I know that I’ve liked some guys in my life and have been rejected by them not in a hurtful kind of way, but rather respectfully “friend-zoned” 😀 lol.

Honestly, when I look back on the types of guys I liked, I’m glad I was “friend-zoned” at the end of the day. A part of me was like….“what the heck were you thinkin’ Sherline????!!!!”At least I tried, but now I’m of the opinion that guys should do the pursuing, not the other way around. I think I’m a bold type of chick that doesn’t mind pursuing but it’s never done me any favours so…guys, man up and do it! I’m just sayin’! 😀 lol. I hope that this message by Joseph encourages you to step your game up and out of your comfort zone and pursue actively with courage because you never know what doors can open up in your life if you don’t try. Be encouraged! 😀

He who finds a wife finds a good thing, And obtains favor from the Lord.


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.