I’m Free and You’re Free


Hello Peeps!

I just wanted to post this awesome song that’s in my spirit right now called Free by Marie Love feat. Jeremiah Paltan. This song is upbeat so I love the percussion instruments in this song. You are no long a slave to sin when you have Jesus. Bondages are broken by the power of His Name – JESUS. Honestly, when it comes to spiritual warfare, I find the the most important battle one faces is one that comes to attack your mind and your heart.

Proverbs 23:7 – For as he thinks in his heart, so is he. “Eat and drink!” he says to you, But his heart is not with you.

I’ve said this before but many people think that they think with their brains…but I believe we often think with our hearts. That’s why the Bible is emphatic about guarding our hearts and minds.

Philippians 4:6-8

Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God; and the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.

Meditate on These Things

Finally, brethren, whatever things are true, whatever things are noble, whatever things are just, whatever things are pure, whatever things are lovely, whatever things are of good report, if there is any virtue and if there is anything praiseworthy—meditate on these things.

As you listen to this song, focus on renewing the spirit of your mind to think on things that are worth meditating on. You need to meditate on the Word of God to guard your heart from things that cause you to stress, fear, feel anxious etc etc. Think on the things that allow you to experience the peace of God that surpasses all understanding. I find it easier to calm down when I listen to worship music because it allows me to keep my focus on God when I’m bombarded with negative thoughts. What you spend your time meditating on will ultimately become your reality, so that is why it is important to practice some level of introspection to ensure that you are mediating on the things that align to God’s Word and will of your life. I pray that as you listen to this song, it will bless your spirit. God bless you Everybody! 🙂

3 thoughts on “I’m Free and You’re Free

  1. “but I believe we often think with our hearts.” I believe this as well too. Amen sister! This was a great reminder for me for most of the battles I have spiritually hits at my mind really hard; for where I need to focus my thoughts on. God is so good and I love Him a lot! ❤ blessings and more peace to you. 🙂 Good to always see you here.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.