Encouragement for the Day: Undefeated


Hey Peeps!

It’s been a minute since I last posted anything on here. Honestly, it’s been a while and I have decided to take a break and will sporadically post some encouragement whenever I get the chance. To My dear friend Dulcinea, this post is just for you. She is a fellow blogger friend that has noticed I’ve been MIA (missing in action) from the blog scene so I’m writing this inspirational post for my friend. 🙂 Hope you love it!

God sees you where He plans - Facebook Cover Photo - My Bible

I have two songs that have been in my spirit for the past couple of days and they are new songs that will bless your spirit. The first song is from Marvin Sapp called Undefeated. I feel that with the whole world dealing with COVID-19 and the after-effects of how it has changed our world, we need to remember to still remain anchored in the the hope that we have in Jesus Christ. I know that some children are coming back to school in Ontario, Canada (where I live) and possibly other parts of the world so we shall see how this whole thing will pan out, but I want people to remember that no matter whatever is going on, we need to have a sound mind about these type of things.

Facebook Cover Photos - My Bible

John 16:33
“I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world.”

Remember the promises of God for your Life and meditate on His Word that says:

Isaiah 46:4 (New International Version) Even to your old age and gray hairs I am he, I am he who will sustain you. I have made you and I will carry you; I will sustain you and I will rescue you.

So let our confession be this, People of God!:

Jeremiah 17:14 – Heal me, Lord, and I will be healed; save me and I will be saved, for you are the one I praise.

Embedded Faith - Embedded Faith

My question to you this day is, is the Lord the One you are praising today during your circumstances? We need to learn to Exalt God above our Circumstances and not magnify our problems. Is this an easy thing to do? Absolutely Not… but I want us to know where our help comes from no matter our situation. We can look to doctors, politicians, teachers, pastors for help…but who will remember the Name of the Lord? We need to Look upward to the Author and Finisher of our Faith. I just want people to remember this as we get through this year. If I have learned anything about the Year 2020… it’s to remain steadfast and to continue to fix my eyes on Jesus no matter what my circumstances look like. Faith is fuel for the Christian, so don’t starve it in this season... feed it even more by meditating on His Word (The BIBLE) even more so that you do not succumb to fear but remain steadfast and strong in Faith. I pray that as you listen to these songs, they will bless your Spirit and help you to fix your eyes on Jesus, AMEN!

The last song I have to bless your spirit is by Jonathan Traylor called Purpose Over Pleasure. I pray that these songs minister to your Spirit today.

God Bless You Everybody! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Encouragement for the Day: Undefeated

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.