God’s Gonna Do It!


Hi Peeps!

I wanted to post this song sung by William Demps called God’s Gonna Do It. When I listened to this song, I felt encouraged by the words. When you think God is too slow at answering the things that you have prayed for, we must remember that God answers our prayers according to His will. When you think of the Our Father Prayer, where it says “…Your will Be Done” in Matthew 6:10.

Everything we ask for in this life has to be according to God’s will for our lives. I think of when Jesus was praying on the Mount of Olives before he was to be arrested to seek God to remove this cup of suffering from Him if possible and prayed in such a way to emphasize that even though He would not like to suffer, He was still willing to go through with whatever was coming according to God’s will.

Luke 22:42 – “Father, if you are willing, take this cup from me; yet not my will, but yours be done.”

Suffering is obviously something we all would like to avoid as much as possible in this life. However, when I think of the great heroes in the Bible, and the things they all went through, including Our very own Saviour, Jesus Christ…. they all went through some type of suffering in their walk with the Lord. This humbles me to think and consider that in this life, many things will come to test us; and the fact remains that we may not be able to avoid the trials we may face in the future, but as Christians, we must never forget the Sovereignty of God in all our circumstances.

It takes a lot of humility to accept the things we cannot change and at the same time have the grace to know and accept the difference as is often quoted in the Serenity Prayer. I pray that as Christians, we seek to humble ourselves more and more before God and remember that we are imperfect beings in need of a Saviour, Jesus Christ. Our arrogance and pride can prevent us from truly receiving the Lord’s Love for us if we are too self-absorbed and consumed by the pains we experience in this world that produces hatred. God never promised us a world devoid of Pain, but He did say that He has Overcome the World. And if Jesus Overcame the World, so can we through Christ who strengthens us.

John 16:32-33 New International Version (NIV)

32 “A time is coming and in fact has come when you will be scattered, each to your own home. You will leave me all alone. Yet I am not alone, for my Father is with me.

33 “I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world.

I pray that as you listen to this song, may it bless you and encourage you as you continue to meditate on the Word daily and fix your eyes on Jesus, the Author and Finisher of your Faith, Amen! 🙂

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.