I Can Testify!!!!!


Hi Peeps!

I know, it’s been a long long long long time since my last post. Trust me I know. So many things are happening to me in transitions this year that when I look at the Word I had for this year… I can truly say that all the things I mentioned about 2019 in my New Year’s post as being the Year of God’s Perfect Order, I can surly testify that things have been moving at that pace. I remember my Twin sister and I telling my parents we were thinking of buying a house in December 2018 they were pretty skeptical about us being able to do that because of how unfavorable the housing market was at that time, but my sister and I felt in our Spirit that this was the right time even though the timing defied human convention and common sense. We decided to simply move by faith and by the end of January, Sharon and I had a house. We were thinking of getting a new car, and by the end of April, we had a new car. So many things we were putting into prayer were simply coming to pass that during the beginning of the New Year the Lord impressed in my spirit this one Word that He spoke to me and said, “Ask of Me and it shall be given…keep asking by Faith, and you will receive by Faith”.

So ever since I’ve heard this, I’ve been moving by faith even when it doesn’t make sense. Lots of things are shifting in my life that I feel the Lord’s favor. At the same time though, I also feel the warfare over my soul and have been reminded to remain vigilant. The friends you started with in the year may not be your friends tomorrow, and the enemies of yesterday maybe your present help for tomorrow. God is stressing that He will do the unconventional and will cause us to move at times when we least expect it.

Psalm 103:17-18 NIV But from everlasting to everlasting the Lord’s love is with those who fear him, and his righteousness with their children’s children— with those who keep his covenant and remember to obey his precepts.

If we just learn to hear and harken to His voice, He will lead us to still waters, He will direct our paths and make it straight for us if we learn to Humble ourselves, refuse to be hard-headed thinking we know it all when we really need the divine help of the Holy Spirit, and that we respect our mentors and teachers around us. I’ve been learning throughout these past few months that I want to increase in my discernment level regarding people. The discernment of yesterday is not sufficient for tomorrows troubles, so I’ve made it a goal and point to grow in this area of my life and focus on the goal ahead, forgetting the things that are behind me, I press on toward the upward call of Jesus Christ for my life. Let that be my testimony.

This song reminds me that our testimonies are derived from tests. We can choose to avoid the trials…but how else can we grow without the test. So I’ve decided to move away from the realm of fear and focus on the goal and have chosen to be brave and move forward regardless of the naysayers, the discouragers and the people that want to see you fail in life. Focus on God and He will make a way out of no way for you to prosper and be in good health as your soul prospers. This whole thing, is about meeting people you have to impact on your road to progress and advancement. People need to encounter the Christ inside of you in order for you to be an impact in their lives. I’m learning the areas that I find myself feeling a bit immature…but God is placing strategic people around me to mature in this area of my life. I pray that you seek that for yourself too. May this song by the Social Club Misfits feat. Crowder called Testify bless your spirit today people. God Bless You! 🙂

3 thoughts on “I Can Testify!!!!!

  1. Hi Sherline! So good to see you back again! I’ve been blessed by your testimony. So good to see God moving upon your life! Let your faith continue to grow from strength to strength in Him. Discernment is VERY necessary in dark times like this we live in. Ask him for that gift for every area of your life. Even when choosing gospel music for the blog. There are many “false” followers of Christ disguising themselves as “true” followers of God but actually is worshipping and singing for the devil. Ask him to open your spiritual eyes and ears. I pray for that all the time and he has revealed to me A LOT. So be careful sis! Blessings to you. 🙂

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.