How Far is Too Far?


Hello People!

Image result for temptationI want to post another video by Joseph Solomon concerning “How Far is Too Far?” with respect to dating etc for the singles. I quite like what he had to say in this video and pretty much agree with everything that he said. It’s one thing to be attracted to someone, but there are some roads we shouldn’t cross when we’re thinking of possible courtships/dating situations. I think that since we live in a very lust-filled world, we need to emphasize on preserving our purity. As a single myself, I do believe in preserving myself for my husband so with most of the comments that Joe said in this vid, I truly agree with his advice in how he states we should approach courtship/dating. How many kisses will you give out to “potential mates” before you find “the One”? I don’t think as a single person we should play with fire and get burned over and over again all for the sake of finding “the One”.

Related imageI think that our approach to dating should be pure and shouldn’t involve the types of activities that you really want to commit and preserve yourself for your true destined spouse. Having said that though, people may struggle with this as a weakness and I don’t think that there should be any condemnation when you meet someone that didn’t really preserve themselves as well as you may have done. At the end of the day, we must look at a person’s heart and be prayerful about who we want to marry. I believe God has a way of showing us who our spouses are; however, having said that though, to all the singles out there, learn to wait, be patient, learn to appreciate this season in your lives and be prayerful about who your spouse is. God will direct your path at some point to meet this person because our God is a God of relationships. I honestly believe this and feel that as a single, I should not despise this season in my life. Rather take advantage of being single and pursue to grow stronger in your faith. Spiritual growth is an individualistic thing, so while you are waiting, learn to pursue God as your first love, Amen! I pray that this message by Joe will bless your spirit today. God Bless You Everybody! 😀


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.