nightshade130:

Remember the Reason for the Season.

Originally posted on Sherline's Watchu Thinkin' Blog:

I initially made it a thought of the day but have since decided to make this into a posting for today. So today I was thinking about how December seems to be the most stressful time of the year. I mean for me I enjoy it to some extent and for other reasons I dread it because the focus during this last month of the year is always about shopping like madness to scramble for “deals” to stuff we can buy for our families and friends because it’s Christmas. It is supposed to be a wonderful time of year but I think that over the years we have made it more commercialized than it should be and have missed the point of Christmas by a large extent.

Christmas is about the birth of Jesus Christ who came to save us sinners from eternal damnation. I know that that sounds harsh and…

View original 461 more words