Worship Sunday: Give Me You


Happy Sunday Everybody!

I have an awesome song for you today by Shana Wilson called Give Me You. When I heard this song I just fell in love with it. The Lyrics are so simple and yet so profound. I’ll post them below for those interested in the song. I pray that this song ministers to your heart, your spirit and your mind today. God bless you Everybody!

Lyrics:
Give me You.
Everything else can wait.
Give me You.
I hope I’m not too late.

Lord, give me You.
Lord, give me You.
Lord, give me You.
Lord, give me You.

It’s me oh, Lord.
I’m on my knees.
Crying out to You.
It’s me oh, Lord.
I’m on my knees.
So, give me You.
Give me You..


nightshade130:

A Guest Post on “What I learned this year” on Sister Res’ Blog.

Originally posted on Love, Life, and Relationships: Overcoming Emotional and Child Sexual Abuse:

For the entire month of December you can find out what people have learned by logging on to: www.ressurrection.wordpress.com You can also  submit your work as a guest blog.
For the entire month of December you can find out what people have learned by logging on to: http://www.ressurrection.wordpress.com You can also submit your work as a guest blog.

What have I learned this year?

I have learned that there are seemingly good relationships that are poisonous when that one person isolates you from being in contact with others. It was a form of control and abuse that started off subtly, but in the end I had to unfortunately (and yet fortunately) drop that relationship once I realized that this person was not out there for my best interests.

Although I advocate not being in an abusive situation or relationship; after this experience this year, I realize that sometimes we can be blinded in a relationship that is not healthy and can get caught up in trying to maintain it because you trust the person.

Such controlling methods are not…

View original 981 more words