I Won’t Go Back!


Hi Everybody,

I just couldn’t help myself and wanted to add one more song for this Worship Sunday by William McDowell called I Won’t Go Back. I know this song is gonna bless you. God is awesome. Let this song fill your Spirit. God Bless you Everybody!

 


nightshade130:

Can you see God in your Storm?

Originally posted on Faith1st Ministries:

And when the disciples saw him walking on the sea, they were troubled, saying, It is a spirit; and they cried out for fear.Matthew 14:26 (KJV)

It seems that this is a season in which many of us are experiencing storms of many types and magnitudes. But can we see God or His operation in the midst of these storms? What do we see…failure or success; victory of defeat? This is important because our victory will depend upon the answer.

What are you going through; family/marital issues, financial distress, health problems, spiritual questions or doubt? Regardless of what it may be and the degree of difficulty you may be facing at this moment…you/we absolutely must be able to see God in the storm!

Storms have a way of calling our attention to it. Be it a thunderstorm or a financial storm, we tend to look at the…

View original 601 more words

Sunday Worship: A Place of Worship when All I Want is You


Hi Everybody!

Boy…I’ve never felt so challenged than the last couple of weeks battling pneumonia… but God is faithful to heal me. I know that Zig Ziglar (November 6, 1926 – November 28, 2012), one of the greatest Christian motivators of our time passed away from Pneumonia this past Wednesday and it makes me appreciate life in a whole new way.It’s amazing how we take life for granted sometimes. A simple cold can take your life away.

Today, I just want to give the Lord praise for all that He keeps doing for my life. I worshiped God today in the morning service at my church, but it was really hard…I was struggling to breathe and I wanted to cry so bad because of the pain I was feeling in my lungs, but no one knows how much worship is warfare on its own. Despite all this, I still gave it my all because when you minister to people and when you minister to GOD…you have to learn to step outside of yourself. Some people during the service were getting healed and delivered. My lungs suffered, but God still receives the Glory. I realize that being a worshiper isn’t just standing there and singing a song….it’s literally a fight of faith even when the odds are against you. People in the pew don’t know your struggles if you are a praise team member in your own church because all they want is to be ministered too; However, as a minister on the Praise team…I’ve come to appreciate my role and have come to love God More and more because worship is warfare…When you love God, you set aside your pride and realize that even as a minister, you are not superhuman just because you can sing, you recognize your fragility and remain humble as you recognize that you still need Jesus to come through for you, even when you serve the King of Kings at such an honorable capacity. I needed Jesus to help me today to praise despite the pain I was feeling in my own lungs and witnessed the Holy Spirit move and minister to people in the congregation as I saw the angels at work with my own spiritual eyes…I can testify that God is completely awesome and I will remain in awe of Him forever.

He gives me strength to do things even when it’s hard when I decide to remain faithful with what I have to do. God doesn’t care about flowery worship….He seeks those to Worship Him in Spirit and in Truth.

John 4:23
But the hour is coming, and now is, when the true worshipers will worship the Father in spirit and truth; for the Father is seeking such to worship Him.

John 4:24
God is Spirit, and those who worship Him must worship in spirit and truth.”

It’s when you as a worshiper come in communion with the One who is the source of all Truth that makes your worship a powerful weapon that can defeat the evil works planned against your life. Many people prefer worshiping God when all is well….but what happens to the individual when life is taking a turn for the worse?….do you let go of your most powerful weapon which is worship out of your hand and allow yourself to be defeated? No…you should worship even more…even in the worst times of your life because if you let go of that weapon of warfare….your worship will die…and your spirit will die….you yourself,will become your own self-fulfilling prophecy. Never let Go of God. Worship Him…and He will come through for you even in the difficult times. Even if you loose your voice …. pick up a CD and listen to praise and worship and have it in your heart. Worship….is warfare… keep that weapon on you at all times. It’s the one thing that I have in my car that has literally helped me evade car accidents.  Worship is a divine gift….don’t allow anyone to steal your worship. When you do that…. you become a slave to self-pity. Don’t get ensnared with that prideful activity.

Worship the Lord your GOD in Spirit and in Truth, and Jesus will make a WAY out of no way for you if you just believe.

http://nightshade130.files.wordpress.com/2012/01/imagesca6t2mhw2.jpg?w=572&h=160&h=160

I have here two songs by William McDowell called Place of Worship and All I Want is You. May these songs bless your spirit today. God Bless you everybody!

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected