The ABC Award


I would like to first thank Nadie for nominating me for this award.

It’s been a season of award after award after award during and after the Fast. I appreciate all these nominations and I am truly grateful to all that have inspired me to inspire others. There are so many amazing bloggers out there that I am enthralled each time I encounter another brilliant mind. Nadie is a phenomonal thought provoking individual so I would re-nominate her in a heart-beat. I mind that is wiser beyond her years. Thanks Girl For the nomination!

This one is simple – to ‘accept’ the award you just add the ABC Award logo to your blog –and then you share something about yourself with your readers and then pass the award on to other worthy bloggers – there’s no limit to how few – or how many – other bloggers you can send this to.

To share something about yourself – you will need to go through the alphabet and choose a word or phrase for each letter and use that to describe yourself – it might be something about you, something you like, or a place or thing you dream about. And that’s all – no long descriptions or detail – just create a new post, add your shiny new blog award badge and alphabet words and let your readers enjoy finding out a little more about you.

So here’s my alphabet about myself:

A

Adorable

B

Beautiful

C

Committed

D

Determined

E

Extrovert

F

Free

G

Graceful

H

Helpful

I

Imaginative

J

Jesus

K

Kind

L

Lovable

M

Mysterious

N

Nostalgic

O

Open-minded

P

Perfume

Q

Qualified

R

Resilient

S

Standards

T

Transformed

U

Universal Truth believer

V

Visionary

W

Worshipper

X

e-Xample

Y

Young

Z

Zimbabwean

 So these are the fellow bloggers I nominate for this award.

Twinnies Gabby Angel and Autumn Sunshine http://autumnsunshineandgabrielleangel.wordpress.com/

Slik of Daily Aspects  http://dailyaspects.wordpress.com/

Tanya Nemley http://godspeaks-i-listen.com/

Awakening Psyche http://awakeningpsyche.wordpress.com/

Vision Keeper http://oneworldrising.wordpress.com/

These bloggers have unique and interesting Minds and I’m sure you’d love to visit them as much as I have enjoyed discovering them. Congrats to all.

 

17 thoughts on “The ABC Award

  1. Congratulations on both this award, your nominees, and you ABC list. I somehow had not known you were Zimbabwean! Terriffic. Always knew you were loveable!

    • haha I know I don’t look Zimbabwean but I am. Even when I go back home, my people think I’m African-American so it seems I’m just a peculiar person lol. Thanks you very much for your blessings Granbee :D

    • Hahaha surprise is a common reaction I get all the time when I tell people where I’m from. Thanks for your blessings. Your unique talent needs a stage and I had to share the love all around. Stay blessed :D

  2. Congratulations! Another blessing from God to enjoy! the rest of the links are interesting, ‘will surely check them out :D God bless!

  3. Congratulations on your ABC Award!
    You may be interested to know that I have now set up a Facebook group for all bloggers who have been given the ABC Award – a place for you to meet new bloggers, and share and support each other. You can join the group here:

    https://www.facebook.com/groups/ABCaward/?bookmark_t=group

    Please also let any other bloggers, that you know have been given the award, know about this group too – then we can all ‘spread the word’
    I have also set up a Facebook page – the ABC Award – where you can now add links to all of your blog posts and writing – share your work with a new audience, gain new readers, and find out what other ABC Award bloggers are writing about.
    You can find the page here:

    https://www.facebook.com/ABCaward?bookmark_t=page

    Just ‘like’ the page and get started – and do let all your blog readers know about this page – I believe that all of our blogs can only be improved by letting our readers know about other blogs – that way you will also have new readers discover you too!
    Happy blogging – and congratulations again on the ABC Award – you’re awesome!

Leave a Reply

